DATE Save the Date 17 to 19 April 2023

Dear DATE community,

We, the DATE Sponsors Committee (DSC) and the DATE Executive Committee (DEC), are deeply shocked and saddened by the tragedy currently unfolding in Ukraine, and we would like to express our full solidarity with all the people and families affected by the war.

Our thoughts also go out to everyone in Ukraine and Russia, whether they are directly or indirectly affected by the events, and we extend our deep sympathy.

We condemn Russia’s military action in Ukraine, which violates international law. And we call on the different governments to take immediate action to protect everyone in that country, particularly including its civilian population and people affiliated with its universities.

Now more than ever, our DATE community must promote our societal values (justice, freedom, respect, community, and responsibility) and confront this situation collectively and peacefully to end this nonsense war.

DATE Sponsors and Executive Committees.

Kindly note that all times on the virtual conference platform are displayed in the user's time zone.

The time zone for all times mentioned at the DATE website is CET – Central Europe Time (UTC+1).

DATE Fellows

The following persons have received the "DATE Fellow Award" for outstanding service contribution to DATE:

Ahmed Jerraya, CEA Leti, FR
Anne Cirkel, Mentor, US
Bashir Al-Hashimi, University of Southampton, GB
Bernard Courtois, TIMA Laboratory, FR
David Atienza Alonso, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, CH
Diederik Verkest, IMEC, BE
Donatella Sciuto, Politecnico di Milano, IT
Enrico Macii, Politecnico di Torino, IT
Gabriele Saucier, Design and Reuse, FR
Georges Gielen, KU Leuven, BE
Gerhard Fettweis, TU Dresden, DE
Giorgio Di Natale, CNRS/TIMA, FR
Giovanni De Micheli, EPF Lausanne, CH
H. Gordon Adshead, Manchester Design Technology, GB
Herman Beke, LUCEDA Photonics, BE
Ivo Bolsens, Xilinx, US
Jan Madsen, Technical University of Denmark, DK
Jano Gebelein, Goethe University Frankfurt, DE
Joan Figueras, Universitat Politècnica Catalunya, ES
José Epifânio da Franca, ChipIdea, Lisbon, PT
Jürgen Haase, edacentrum GmbH, DE
Jürgen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, DE
Luca Benini, Università di Bologna, IT
Luca Fanucci, University of Pisa, IT
Norbert Wehn, University of Kaiserslautern, DE
Patrick Dewilde, TUM-IAS, DE
Peter Marwedel, TU Dortmund, Informatik 12, DE
Robert Cogné, ITT, FR
Rolf Ernst, TU Braunschweig, DE
Rudy Lauwereins, IMEC, BE
Udo Kebschull, Goethe University Frankfurt, DE
Volker Düppe, DATE, DE
Wolfgang Müller, Universität Paderborn, DE
Wolfgang Nebel, Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, DE
Wolfgang Rosenstiel, University of Tübingen, DE

Share this page on social media